Crochet Thoughts

Earlier I was on the Bernat website anxiously waiting for Clue#7 for the Mystery afghan CAL.  I was hoping to start stitching the motif’s together.  Then, the ten o’clock post came thru….blocking week! 
UGH!!  I so wanted to piece this afghan together!

Anyway I began my son’s Green Lantern afghan last night.  I drew the symbol into my graph paper and I’m writing out the pattern as I work.  I’ll post the pattern here when it’s completed.  I’m using Beige for my main color.  It’s a very nice yarn, soft.  Perfect for an afghan!  It’s Lion Brand (Vanna’s Choice)  I bought it at Michael’s a few days ago.  When I opened my email this morning I actually got an email from them advertising that exact yarn is 2 for $7!  Score!  I need more too!

The completed afghan will be approximately width 42″ and length 72″ so I’m guessing I’ll end up using 6 balls of MC and 2 of the Green for the design and border.

Leave a Reply

