Border Row One

I finally began my border last night and finished row one single crochet with my main color choice Purple. Next will be another row of single crochet with my color yellow.  I really need to get a move on  if I want to finish with the others.  The due date for the finished afghans is on Monday May 7th to be eligible for the contest.  Not that I’d even been considered for anything in any of the categories.  If I had known ahead of time what I was making I would’ve made different color choices.  But, that takes the fun out of the mystery! I originally wanted this for my son but It’s got a lacy look to it and flower centers. I have to post my finished pictures on Flickr in the Bernat group.

Happy Hooking!

Leave a Reply

