Weekend

Saturday my daughter was invited to attend a birthday party and I thought I’d attempt to curl her hair for it.  Her hair is baby fine and quite thin.  I used my curling rod set on her before and it didn’t work but I decided to mousse her hair first and it came out beautiful! (Pictures below)

Sunday was a beautiful day we dug up the backyard to make it flat so we can lay down grass seed followed by top soil.  We stayed outside all day until I had to get ready for my night shift.  Without going into great detail I’ll tell you what happened to me.  I was attacked by a male resident.  He repeatedly punched me in the head full force about a dozen times. I went home after the attack.  Now this morning my head and neck are still sore and I’m feeling extremely confused.  It could just be the trauma but I made a doctors appointment anyway.  

I planned on working on either my granny square afghan or star pillow.  I’m undecided as of right now.  I think I might want to seam my squares while I decide.  




4 thoughts on “Weekend

  1. WOW! First, your daughter’s hair is beautiful! Nice job! But, OMWERD! I am praying that you’re ok. I also hope that your attacker was arrested. I don’t know what happened, but there is nothing that deserves such a reaction except in self-defense…& it doesn’t seem like he needed to defend himself against. I hope your daughter didn’t see & that you are ok. (I read your follow-up post, but still…I hope you’re ok!)

    • Thank you for the nice words. I’m hanging in there. I work in a nursing home and my attacker was a resident of mine who suffers from Alzheimer’s. My daughter didn’t see anything she was snug in her bed. I work the night shift. I’m a little shaken up and suffer from migraines now but other than that I’ll be ok. I appreciate your prayers. Thanks for your comment on my daughters hair. We really liked it too!

Leave a Reply

