Health Update

Hello All,

I’m still battling through my concussion symptoms and haven’t been allowed to crochet for 2 whole weeks!  It’s been terrible! I lie in bed staring at my skeins of yarn and my collection of hooks on my knight stand I feel like crying.  I miss it SO bad!  I’m off of work until May 18th when my next doctors appointment is.  My doctor is pushing for an appointment with the brain injury clinic with the General.  I’m not sure if this will be necessary.  I’m still suffering from migraines, dizzy spells and nausea.  I’ve learned I might have the migraines for the rest of my life.  Not good.  Because of the nausea I haven’t been eating that much and as a result I’ve been losing weight.  Not much but enough for my family to notice.  I wanted to thank everyone for their kind words of encouragement during this time.  I’m praying for a speedy recovery and I hope to be crafting again real soon.  Today I will try and sleep the pain away.  It’s hard to sleep with the pain.  I’m trying not to rely on Tylenol as much.  I’ve received many emails requesting patterns and I’ll get to you as soon as I can.

Thank you for your patience.

Happy Hooking!
One thought on “Health Update

Leave a Reply

