I posted this in my other blog devoted to my recovery of Post Concussion syndrome

Living With PCS

I had my routine doctor’s visit yesterday in hopes of receiving a note relieving me from duty a bit longer.  Boy, did I get what I bargained for!  I handed him a 2 page list of my symptoms from physical, emotional & cognitive impairments.  He diagnosed me with PTSD along with my Post Concussion Syndrome (PCS) and relieved me from duty as he put it: Will not be working in the near future.  I walked into my employers office today with such note and my 2 page symptom list thinking I was well prepared. 

I wasn’t.

She barely looked at my symptom list and quietly read my doctor’s note.  After she read it she questioned to where was the modified restrictions form? She wasn’t getting it!  And she questioned his ability to diagnose me with PTSD.  Which I’ve learned it is often the diagnoses with PCS.  She couldn’t accept that…

View original post 184 more words

Leave a Reply

