Neurologist Appointment?

Living With PCS

I had my visit with the Neurologist and it wasn’t what I was expecting at all!

I met my contact from the Brain Injury Clinic there and we went over the symptoms that weren’t there before followed by my new diagnosis of PTSD.  After a while I finally got to see the Neuro.  I walked into his office and there he was with 3 interns. Laughing & joking as I walked in.

He began testing reflexes, balance tests and he examined my arms, neck and scalp/skull.

After about 15 minutes he then gave his opinion:

Possible inner ear trauma because I failed the balance test and my eyes are delayed to movement. My PCS is healing…u can’t know that just by looking, even I know that.  PTSD is evident.  I’m text book he says.  Keep taking my meds for anxiety.  He also excused me from work.

No further testings, no…

View original post 68 more words

One thought on “Neurologist Appointment?

Leave a Reply

